counterSpin
 
Carol Off
This season counterSpin welcomes the return of Carol Off as the host of CBC Newsworld's flagship debate show.
Contact Info

Email:
feedback@counterspin.tv
Telephone:
+1 (416) 907-5089
Fax:
+1 (416) 504-0329

Postal:
counterSpin
P.O. Box 53 Station B
Toronto, ON
M5T 2T2
Audience Info


Enter your email address to be informed of opportunities to be in the audience:
Credits

Host
Carol Off

Guest Host
Adrian Harewood

Executive Producer
Paul Jay

Senior Producer
Pedro Sanchez

Researcher/Producer
Colman Jones

Audience Producer
Audrey Huntley

Visual Producer
Joe Keenan

Audience Assistant
Rebeka Tabobondung

Editorial Interns
Emmy Pantin; Idil Mussa

Business Manager
Marilyn Ryan

Director
Don Reynolds



Program Archive


Stories Comments Users Polls Submissions

on the future of counterSpin
On Monday May 24, @06:44PM with 176 comments
As you may have seen in the press, CBC Newsworld has announced that counterSpin...
Section: info > News

The State of Democracy - May 12 2004
On Wednesday May 12, @06:13PM with 0 comments
The State of Democracy Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, Three, Four
Section: Archived Episodes > News

The State of Democracy
Wednesday, May 12, 2004.

On Friday May 07, @11:29AM with 262 comments
In the shadow of war, big government and corporate power, whats become of...
Section: Main > News

The Future of Health Care in Canada - May 5 2004
On Thursday May 06, @02:32AM with 0 comments
The Future of Health Care in Canada Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two,...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

WHAT SHOULD PAUL MARTIN SAY TO GEORGE BUSH? - Apr 28 2004
On Tuesday May 04, @05:17AM with 0 comments
WHAT SHOULD PAUL MARTIN SAY TO GEORGE BUSH? Watch this episode Online! Part...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

THE FUTURE OF HEALTH CARE IN CANADA
Wednesday, May 5, 2004.

On Friday April 30, @11:13AM with 81 comments
Federal Health Minister Pierre Pettigrew caused a ruckus by saying private...
Section: Main > News

WHAT SHOULD PAUL MARTIN SAY TO GEORGE BUSH?
Wednesday, April 28, 2004.

On Thursday April 22, @12:44PM with 175 comments
Prime Minister Paul Martin is gearing up for a big trip to Washington. It will...
Section: Main > News

Truth, Lies, and the War on Terrorism - Apr 21 2004
On Thursday April 22, @06:01AM with 0 comments
Truth, Lies, and the War on Terrorism Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two
Section: Archived Episodes > News

TRUTH, LIES AND THE WAR ON TERRORISM
Wednesday, April 21, 2004.

On Friday April 16, @10:51AM with 106 comments
The 9/11 Commission in Washington continues its daily probing of the White Hous
Section: Main > News

South Africa 10 Years After Apartheid - Apr 14 2004
On Thursday April 15, @03:14AM with 0 comments
South Africa 10 Years After Apartheid Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two
Section: Archived Episodes > News

SOUTH AFRICA TEN YEARS AFTER THE END OF APARTHEID
Wednesday, April 14, 2004.

On Thursday April 08, @10:18AM with 4 comments
South Africans are heading to the polls this week, the third democratic electio
Section: Main > News

Iraq - Shia Uprising - Apr 7 2004
On Wednesday April 07, @05:41PM with 0 comments
Iraq - Shia Uprising Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, Three, Four,...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

IRAQ – SHIA UPRISING
Wednesday, April 7, 2004

On Friday April 02, @12:13PM with 285 comments
Witnesses in the city of Fallujah say that as many as 40 people have been...
Section: Main > News

THE ASSASSINATION OF SHEIKH AHMED YASSIN - Mar 31 2004
On Wednesday March 31, @06:09PM with 0 comments
THE ASSASSINATION OF SHEIKH AHMED YASSIN Watch this episode Online! Part One,...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

THE ASSASSINATION OF SHEIKH AHMED YASSIN
Wednesday, March 31, 2004.

On Friday March 26, @11:50AM with 311 comments
The assassination of Sheikh Ahmed Yassin - the aging leader of Hamas - and the...
Section: Main > News

Who Will the Federal Budget Serve? - Mar 24th 2004
On Thursday March 25, @04:06AM with 0 comments
Who Will the Federal Budget Serve? Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, T
Section: Archived Episodes > News

WHO WILL THE FEDERAL BUDGET SERVE?
Wednesday, March 24, 2003.

On Sunday March 21, @09:58AM with 75 comments
On Tuesday the first federal budget under Paul Martin, the Prime Minister, ...
Section: Main > News

Iraq - One Year Later - Mar 17th 2004
On Thursday March 18, @05:28AM with 0 comments
Iraq - One Year Later Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, Three, Four,
Section: Archived Episodes > News

IRAQ - ONE YEAR LATER
Wednesday, March 17, 2004.

On Friday March 12, @10:47AM with 68 comments
When the U.S. invaded Iraq a year ago this week, despite worldwide protests fro
Section: Main > News

Is there Room for Religion in the Justice System? - Mar 10 2004
On Thursday March 11, @02:21AM with 0 comments
Is there Room for Religion in the Justice System? Watch this episode Online!...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

IS THERE ROOM FOR RELIGION IN THE JUSTICE SYSTEM?
Wednesday, March 10, 2004.

On Friday March 05, @01:39PM with 63 comments
The Ontario government is allowing an alternative judicial tribunal that will...
Section: Main > News

Haiti on the Brink - Mar 3 2004
On Thursday March 04, @05:58AM with 0 comments
Haiti on the Brink Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, Three, Four,...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

HAITI ON THE BRINK
Wednesday, March 3, 2004

On Friday February 27, @01:33PM with 15 comments
Anti-government rebels and direct US pressure have forced Haitian President Jean
Section: Main > News

Corruption and the Political Process - Feb 25 2004
On Thursday February 26, @04:21AM with 0 comments
CORRUPTION AND THE POLITICAL PROCESS Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two,
Section: Archived Episodes > News

CORRUPTION AND THE POLITICAL PROCESS
Wednesday, February 25, 2004.

On Tuesday February 17, @05:55AM with 11 comments
With Federal Minister of National Revenue Stan Keyes, New Democratic Party Leade
Section: Main > News

Pakistan in Crisis - Feb 11 2004
On Thursday February 12, @06:25AM with 0 comments
PAKISTAN IN CRISIS Watch this episode Online! Part One, Two, Three, Four,...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

PAKISTAN IN CRISIS
Wednesday, February 11, 2004

On Tuesday February 03, @11:45AM with 10 comments
Abdul Qadeer Khan, known as the father of Pakistan's nuclear weapons program,...
Section: Main > News

CounterSpin brings Democracy to TV
On Thursday January 29, @11:35AM with 0 comments
This year we'll continue to the be the place where ...
Section: info > News

The Hutton Inquiry and the Future of Tony Blair - Jan 28 2004
On Thursday January 29, @03:51AM with 0 comments
THE HUTTON INQUIRY AND THE FUTURE OF TONY BLAIR Watch this episode Online!...
Section: Archived Episodes > News

Missile Defence and Canada-US Relations - Jan 21 2004
On Sunday January 25, @08:55AM with 0 comments
MISSILE DEFENCE AND CANADA-US RELATIONS Watch this episode Online! Part One, Tw
Section: Archived Episodes > News

Next 30 matches>

openflows.org
Help and Information About this Site